TŌNUI Collab has partnered with Te Tairawhiti  Arts Festival to bring Tairawhiti's tile wall portrait concept into the digital realm. Tamariki are invited to take part in one of a series of workshops at TŌNUI Collab where they, like the generation before them, will create a self-portrait but this time in the digital space and enhanced with a creative video sharing their hopes for the future of Tairawhiti.

These workshops will run every day of the school holidays and will culminate with an exhibition of the self-portraits. 

Thanks to partnership support are only $5. 
 

[NOTE - Due to the unique focus of these workshops, tamariki can only attend Tairawhiti Arts Festival workshops once.]

Every school holidays we invite 7+ year olds into the lab to create, construct, test and prototype. Our workshops encourage children to get excited by technology - we introduce children to animation, engineering, robotics, coding, augmented reality and more! 

 

Our mission is to build confidence through inquiry, investigation and experimentation through hands-on creative teaching methods. We help children learn how to take advantage of the capabilities of technology, becoming creators– not just consumers.  

School holiday workshops run from 9am - 12noon, Monday - Friday, Cost: $35 per child per workshop. 

Monday 28 September  Digital Animation      

Tuesday 29 September  Robotics         

Wednesday 30 September  Game Development        

Thursday 1 October  Stop Motion Animation        

Friday 2 October  Electronics 

 

Monday 5 October  Robotics        

Tuesday 6 October  Stop  Motion Animation      

Wednesday 7 October  Digital Animation         

Thursday 8 October  Augmented Reality        

Friday 9 October  Game Development       

 

TŌNUICollab-09_edited.png

Shed 3, 48 Esplanade
Gisborne 4010 New Zealand

p. 06-777 0522

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Twitter - White Circle

Copyright © 2019 Tōnui Collab. All rights reserved.